(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

the dude abides :)

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I have a vivid imagination

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hard initiating this "description process", but would describe myself to be a driven, career oriented individual yet at times who wouldn’t think twice to hit a pause button to enjoy the subtleties and idiosyncrasies of life. Strong believer in “Sit mens sana in corpore sano" (a healthy mind in a healthy body) and strive to lead a very active lifestyle – playing sports, hiking, climbing and biking. I spend a lot of time at the beach playing volleyball, enjoying the elements - the sound of waves, the sun glittering off the ocean, the cool ocean breeze, sunset with an ice cold beer – all these I believe reinvigorate me psycho-somatically. I probably am an existentialist romantic with a forthcoming persona and have a wry sense of humor with healthy doses of sarcasm thrown in quite frequently (guess originates from the British schooling and living in the east coast). Sumptuous food is one of my weaknesses; I enjoy dining out, making trips to the wine country, relishing the offerings at the farmers markets and at times my culinary creations (those usually deem company since the thrill of the process is enhanced with noteworthy criticism). Also enjoy watching movies with substance - having strong screenplay, character buildup, and witty dialogues. Few of my favorites are - Memento, Blade Runner, The Big Lebowski and few others withheld due to word limit:) Once in a blue moon I go out with friends and let loose to some live music - roots, rock, reggae, funk, hip-hop...thrive in most genres of music:) I find appealing people who live an active professional and personal lifestyle, it will be nice to meet someone like that here who could have an expansive influence on me and hopefully I can do the same for her. .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral