PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Mary

32 | San Francisco, California

i am a breathing time machine

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

First off, I'm from Brooklyn, NY, but I don't have a Brooklyn accent. I also can't make the "th" sound, but only at the end of words. People also assign various ethnicities to me and are often way off. Phew, got that out of the way. I'm loving living in SF. It's got everything I've ever wanted in a city. I also have a great group of friends and coworkers who I never stop amusing with my antics. If you asked them to describe me, they'd probably tell you I'm very loyal, kind, hilarious and quirky. I've traveled through much of Europe and most recently started heading south to Mexico and South America. I have a grand scheme to visit Asia. I have a good ear for languages and can usually pick up at least a few phrases to get by in whatever country I'm visiting. So what am I looking for... I'm looking to have shared experiences with a lucky guy (and yes he would be very lucky). I think a couple should have similar interests, and mine revolve around the outdoors and good food. At the same time, each person should be an individual and bring something new to the table. That's not too much to ask for, is it? Bonus points if you can recognize where my headline is from...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral