PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Amy

37 | San Francisco, California

Life is a crazy adventure and you never know what will be around the next corner. I am learning to buckle up and enjoy the ride.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am a midwest girl (grew up in Iowa) but have lived in Colorado for most of my adult life. I headed out to SF for a new job 6 months ago and while I never thought I would leave Colorado, I am definitely embracing SF as my new home. I enjoy exploring the various neighborhoods, parks, trails and beaches that SF has to offer. I am a total foodie (I love anything drizzled in truffle oil), so I have been checking out SF's restaurant scene- any recommendations are appreciated. I consider myself to be a very happy and easy going person. I am driven, but I also know how to have fun. I embrace every opportunity to learn and I love with my whole heart. I cherish my friends and family above all else. I have the 2 best sisters in the world and my nephew is the love of my life. All my family is located in Iowa City and Minneapolis, so I travel back there quite a bit. Exercise is a really important part of my life. You will typically find me running in the Presidio or Golden Gate Park. I recently tried a paddle board yoga class. It was really fun and challenging and no, I did not fall in. :) I used to surf everyday when I lived in Australia, but that was over 10 years ago, so I am planning to get a board this spring so I can get back out on the water. My ideal "champion" (bonus points if you can quote the movie) is outgoing, compassionate and excited about all that life has to offer. I would love to find a partner that shares my passion for family, being active, traveling and exploring new cuisines. I hope that he will always strive to grow as a person, but still knows how to have fun. I want someone who is comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt, but can also rock a suit (and they are tall enough to handle a girl in heels)! Finally, I am looking for someone who brings new passions into my life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral