(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Francisco, California

What's not to like? Tall, whip-sharp, soft-skinned, curvy and fit, adventurous woman

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts


Wine tasting


in her own words...

I'm a great mix of the creative and the rational. I work in medical research, but my free time is spent following my artistic urge. I’m a belly dancer and am learning flamenco (would love to try tango). I sew some of my everyday clothes and most of my costumes (what are you doing for Halloween this year? ?). I’m so honest I don’t lie about my age—even online! I have a feminine style of dress, yet am also quite comfortable in biking shoes, or hiking boots and all the gear that go with. I don't take myself too seriously, and am often the first person to laugh at my foibles and at obscure jokes. I am a warm and generous friend and lover. Building strong and meaningful relationships is food for my soul. I'm spiritual, in the sense that I work daily to connect to my inner life and the mystery of the world, but I’m on my own path, not one from any organized religion. I try my best to treat everyone with compassion and patience. But I’m no stranger to sarcasm, when necessary. And, face it, sometimes it just is. I have 2 grade school kids that live with me half time, which means, I have time to myself to pursue my own interests, like exercise, reading, and meeting creative, intelligent, compassionate/passionate men. I'm keeping my dating life separate from my family life for the time being and am making time to pursue my own social interests. I’m enjoying branching out and trying new things like rock climbing, kayaking and dating (it's been awhile, but I'm getting the hang of it. It's like riding a bike: you never forget how to do it). I love sharing new ideas and activities. I’ve had a concertina for years- wanna learn how to play it with me? I have a job I love which allows me to use both halves of my brain. I'm really good at setting limits with work, and know how to leave things at the office. The most private thing I’m willing to admit: I'm a actually a shy person trapped inside the body of an outgoing person. Please don't tell anyone. You should

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral