(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


76 | San Francisco, California

Life can be good.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out


Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a semi-retired academic. I have a Ph.D. in Psychology and have had university appointments at a number of institutions (Washington, Illinois, Harvard, and UC Berkeley. I have been a faculty member in both Departments of Psychology and Graduate Schools of Education. I spend half my time in the city and half on the beach at a development on Monterey Bay. I get most of my exercise by walking, or jogging, through the city or on the beach. Particularly in the city, I enjoy people watching. I am not (to say the least) a good cook, so like to get to restaurants fairly often; there are at least ten good ones in easy walking distance (5-10 minutes) of where I live. I like travel, including local forays along the coast and more exotic locales. I also enjoy talking, relaxing, watching a fire on winter evenings. I would like to date someone who enjoys these same things. I have been told I have an excellent sense of humor and am very easy to be with. I would like to meet someone I would enjoy getting to know and to spend time with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 56 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral