PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Chandler

71 | San Francisco, California

I have never acted my age nor plan to! It took my first 35 yrs to determine that money has very little to do Class or Happiness.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am very empathetic
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Retired in 1996 at 50 yrs old although still do some Architectural consulting and teaching. To date have visited 67 countries and continue to enjoy traveling this fantastic planet! I love to learn. Enjoy travel but am seldom a tourist. Frankly find most to be somewhat shallow. I maintained a comfortable residence in Pacific Heights a 3 unit Condo building I own. Rent 2 live in 1,for the past 23 yrs. Presently writing my memoirs for the past eleven months "Life is Not a Intellectual Experience". My editors wants chapter four of eleven by Summer’s end. I am, for perhaps the first time, certain I am ready and well prepared to have a complete full time partner to share her wonderful life as well as mine. Being together as equal, unconditional partners while maintaining our individuality and self-sufficiency. Age is entirely open no offense intended, young or old. I have never acted my age nor plan to! It only took me the first 35 years to determine that money has very little to do with Class and can not buy happiness. I have very little to no baggage, travel light and am very spontaneous. Married two of the most fantastic women I have had the pleasure of knowing. Each for about five years, no children, and still friends after these many decades. I am an accomplished Fine Arts Photographer (8" x10") in Paris, Architect,licensed Pilot, and much more. I love being part of a City that I find extremely creative, tolerant, diversified, and “I know as few!”. I am bright, healthy and happy both body and mind and somewhat of a “rascal” in the best of ways. I can not imagine acting as old as some my age. The majority of my friends are from 15 to 25 years younger. After all it is the “journey” not the destination! The point being if we find one another to be a great match that would be a life’s dream come true. If not we looked…..were never selfish with our caring and emotions while never stepping backward on our standards. Timing can be so very important!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral