(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Hang with me - grab a laugh and some good times

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

So I've never done the online dating thing, but what the hell, I need to start meeting people out of my social circles, and you might be really cool. Anyways, we got nothing to lose, so let’s do this thing.... I'm a smart, driven, and confident dude. I have a thirst for bourbon, a passion for powder days, a dorky wish to be on jeopardy, and a burrito habit. I like hanging out with other smart people who know how to make things happen. I'm lookimg for someone who is socially confident and intellectually curious. I want somebody to both support me and challenge me to be better. You gotta want to laugh at me, yourself, and the funny crap that life throws your way. I'm sarcastic and goofy, but cool with it, so let’s party. Life is too short... I grew up in the bay area and went to undergrad at Cal. I left for a few years (Detroit, Chicago, Mexico) working for Ford - yes, I can fix your car. Then I took a year and traveled around the US, Europe, Africa and Asia. After getting a view of the rest of the country and world, I finally understood how great we have it here in SF. I moved back 5 years ago and worked in Consulting for 3 years. I moved to Oakland to do my MBA at Cal and back to SF in June. I've got a sweet financial services job in SF starting in August and am looking forward to working after the best two years of my life. I have a huge group of friends in SF and my immediate family is all in the area. Family and friends are very important to me - I'm blessed with having excellent people close to me and would do anything for them. A good first date is doing something where we can share some laughs, stories, and get a sense to whether we click. If you're ready to be happy, gear up for some fun conversation, smart-ass comments and a night you won't forget.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral