PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Allison

36 | San Francisco, California

NEW in the city

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 20 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hi everyone, I'm brand-new to SF and looking to meet some new people - and maybe someone special. I've always hated the idea of on-line "dating" - it feels like shopping for a guy the way you'd shop for a car, which seems inherently wrong in just so many ways (I guess you could say I'm a little old fashioned; not a big fan of technology taking over everything). BUT...I just moved here from Boston, and I'm realizing meeting new people to really hang out with outside of work is a bit of a challenge! I left a lot of good friends back home, and I really miss having people who I'm close to around. Anyway, basically I'm just looking to make some new friends on the West Coast, if more develops all the better, but I don't necessarily have an agenda. If you feel like saying hi, I'd love to hear from you! I don't know quite how to describe myself in this "little box" because A) I guess I'd say I have a lot of different sides and B) I tend to be wordy/Emily-Dickensonesque when I write (probably not the best combo), so I'm going to keep this short. People tell me I'm quiet and introspective on some days - outgoing and semi-crazy on others - and from what I can tell they're right. Definitely a very loyal person - I believe in being kind and nonjudgmental with everyone, but I'm very discriminative in those I really let close. I'm pretty deep I'd say, I like to life life in the flow, and I really hate when people make "mountains out of molehills" (drives me nuts); I'm definitely easy-going. So that's some basic important stuff - I guess you'll just have to say hi to find out more! Hope you do!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral