PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Catherine

42 | San Francisco, California

Hello

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm smart, genuine, cheerful, warm, gregarious, funny, charming, and according to friends, I tell a killer story. I'm successful and independent, but a little old-fashioned. I grew up in America, but my father is British--I spent sizable amounts of time in the U.K. and France as a teenager and I definitely have that influence. I'm not terribly high-maintenance or fancy, but my tastes are a touch high-end. Meaning I'm more wine bar than sports bar, more Booker Prize than beach read, more Downton Abbey than reality TV. I'm not obnoxious about it--I'm happy to go to a divey restaurant sometimes (especially if the food is top-rated)--but I'm generally not a sawdust-on-the-floor kind of girl. I work in the Creative department of a beauty company. I've always worked at beauty, fashion, and luxury companies and I am into reading, writing (but not profiles), art, culture, and design (I just like things to be beautiful, although I'm not materialistic...I never put these things before people). But I do have an interest in science. In fact, I was an engineering major my first year of college. It's a little-known fact about me. Other random things: I have a very young spirit (I'm quite young-looking, too--no one believes my age. I credit sunscreen.) I'm descended from a line of English nobility (no joke...some friends tease me by saying Lady before my name). And I've been very athletic in the past--once upon a time, I ran four marathons--and want to get back into being more active (no more marathons, though) now than I'm in this part of the world again. Speaking of which....I just moved to California from NYC (although I've lived in Southern California before). My favorite things about San Francisco so far: Blue Bottle, the food (better than NY, dare I say it), and my new Public bike (with cute matching helmet). And the weather...well, that goes without saying. Also: this city and environs are stunning. Am looking forward to exploring more of it!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral