(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California

last of the red hot lovers (last time i checked, anyway)

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out




Wine tasting

in his own words...

i have many interests and no typical type of man am i looking for as long as he has a nutty sense of humor and isn't too much of a type A personality. i try not to take myself too seriously but i believe i have a healthy outlook on life and don't think my ego is overblown. as far as friends and prospective dates are concerned i prefer quality over quantity. many of my values are old-fashioned and i guarantee you won't find me on facebook or parading in public totally lost in my smart phone (i don't own one). my vow of celibacy is not spiritually motivated, it just so happens that i choose to wait on the sidelines as a proverbial "wallflower" until the moment is just right and i am holding hands crossing that bridge with that special fella. no viagra necessary! i seem to be in a constant battle to keep life simple; i can be a bit of a perfectionist but ultimately it takes very little to make me happy. for a relationship to work it takes a lot of effort, communication, honesty and compromise. i am up to the task in all four of these areas. what i miss most is having a warm bunkmate to help me make it through the night.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral