(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Francisco, California

happy to be on the planet, glad you're here, too

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

The basic stuff: I work hard, that's the first thing you should know. I'm professionally employed and extremely busy, but I have most evenings and weekends free. I've lived lots of places. The Bay Area is my favorite. I'm healthy, active, and pretty content, pretty happy with myself. For recreation, I like to get out and move. I like to have fun. I like smart free thinkers, curious, and engaged. I really appreciate intelligence. I also appreciate women who post recent photos, and tell the truth about their age. I'm doing my best to age gracefully - I hope you are, too! I know from experience that these profiles tell very little about what a person is really like. You can write whatever you want, but you can't possibly convey what others really want and need to know about you. There's no substitute for face-to-face. I apologize in advance, sincerely, but I'm not going to spend a lot of time emailing or talking on the phone to someone that I've never met. My inclination is to meet in person as soon as possible. Then you know. That's how it works.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral