(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Francisco, California

Ready to give this a try

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I would consider myself an open minded Liberal person looking to find someone with similar attitudes. I have worked in construction for the last 30 years so I guess it would be safe to say that has had a large part in shaping who I am. I am currently a supervisor for a general contractor and, for the most part I enjoy the problem solving aspects of my job. As for my free time, there is certainly an element of "work hard, play hard" in my life. Many weekends are spent charging hard after concerts, festivals, ballgames, camping, and the like. However, I also value getting off the treadmill and enjoying some quality leisure time, just relaxing and not doing anything too important. It probably ends up to be something like a 50/50 split. In my day to day world I try to keep the atmosphere light, with a generous amount of laughing and fooling around. So, I'm here hoping to find someone to share in the activities above as well as their own passions and interests. Opening some new doors and expanding my world is a large part of what this is about for me. I'm not a religious person but I do care passionately about the environment and making the world a better place in general. I am one of John Lennon's dreamers trying to live in peace. For me a great first date would be some hiking or beach activity followed by dinner and some drinks. If that sounds good to you, let me know.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any