(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

There is no way to sum up the awesome-ness in a one-liner...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hi, my name is Ben and I am new to the online dating scene. I was born and raised down on the Peninsula, went to school at Santa Clara University, and have lived in San Francisco for the past 5 years with a brief stint in L.A., which I like to refer to as the dark ages. I studied Sociology at SCU and after my first job out of college, worked for a division of Expedia and hated it (sales are not for me, though i was good at it), I started working for a non-profit organization that works with severely emotionally disturbed teenagers. I worked there for about 4 1/2 years. I really like working with teens and children of all ages. I grew up with a teacher for a mom and worked my summers in her classrooms. I recently stopped working there to pursue my goal of becoming a nurse. Friends and family are the two most important things in my life and I think they would both describe me as a very genuine person who would do anything for them. Five years in one city seems like a long time, but there are many, many places in this great city that I have not seen or experienced, and think it would be fun to explore all the city has to offer with someone who enjoys doing this as well. Some of the things I do like doing are going to concerts, Outside Lands was, and is, awesome, going to Giants game, they are still in it, i don't care what people say, you have to hold on to the hope, taking walks, or runs, through unexplored parts of the city, going to the park, rock climbing, and basically being open to try new things in general. If you have an interest in something I don't know about, it would be great to get to know that as well. I also like to travel a lot and have done my fair share of traveling about the world, but would love to continue. If you would like to get to know me better, it would be great to meet up!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral