(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California

a real guy from NYC... and loving San Francisco

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out






in his own words...

HI, my name is Scott and im originally from NYC and for almost 8 years living and loving San Francisco. im a retired U.S Merchant Marine and now im a landlord and small business owner. I have traveled the world. I am a straight shooting type of person... respectful but honest. i dont play games and not interested in those who do. Oh yea... sushi is out! I would really enjoy meeting an attractive, witty lady for dating and companionship. No games, no expectations. I think looking for a "long term relationship" jinxes the chances of having one. Dont force it, if it clicks it clicks... one day at a time for me... I was married for 14 years and separated for two. We are still very good friends, there is no reason not to be. This is very new to me and have to say it feels kind of chicken. It removes the anxiety and nervousness of actually approaching a lady and asking her out in person. But since i have not done that in about twenty years this may be a good thing. I am a little apprehensive to start "winking" away so if you feel like it please do not hesitate in contacting me.... Hope to hear from you soon!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any