(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

I'm looking for someone who likes to laugh, enjoys hanging out and relaxing, and is willing to go on adventures across San Francisco.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I've always found writing -- e-mails, essays, even texts -- easy and enjoyable. It's a chance to say exactly what you want to say, fully and completely. And if you mess up, delete, delete, delete. But writing about myself? Kind of brutal. Somewhat frightening. But here it goes: I like laughing and attempting (and often failing) to be witty and clever, and am looking for a girl with a light-hearted sense of humor. Someone who can appreciate my somewhat dry delivery and can sling a few zingers back my way as well. I want someone who's comfortable hanging out and relaxing, just spending time together. Cooking dinner together in my (tiny) apartment while listening to some indie music. Sampling our way through a farmers' market on Saturday morning. Walking through the Mission searching for a hole-in-the-wall taqueria. Watching a Giants' game together at the stadium. Playing catch in Dolores Park. Yet I'm looking for someone with an adventurous side, too; someone who's open to breaking out of the routine to try something new. Flying to Seattle for a weekend. Skydiving through Napa Valley. Kayaking in the bay. Geocaching in Golden Gate park. Nerf war at Fort Mason after Friday night's Off The Grid. Going to the shooting range in South San Francisco (something I've never done but have always kind of wanted to do.) Essentially, I'm looking for someone to have fun with, and if that turns out into something more meaningful, even better. Some extras: I love to travel. Especially over my long teacher summers, I like to get out of the country. I've been all over Europe, but I'm looking to spend at least a month between London and Paris next summer. Last summer I spent a month in Costa Rica, and this summer I spent all of July subletting an apartment in Manhattan. I have never been to Asia or Africa, but those are next on my list. I'm really into indie-pop and indie-rock. My favorite artists are 'Okkervil River,' 'The Decemberists,' 'The National,' 'Vampire We

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral