(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Francisco, California

"Entre t? y yo se abri? una nueva puerta..."*

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

When I was younger I thought I was Walt Whitman, singing the body electric, and poetry still moves me most. Now days it is Neruda* who suits me best... The outdoors is a primary attraction and I like a physical challenge. Skiing, cycling, running, sailing, hiking -- anything that I can do under my own power (ok with a little help from gravity or the wind) gives me great pleasure. Of course, living in the paradise known as northern California makes this all the more enjoyable. I was born on ice skates and when I am on the ice I imagine that I am flying. The only thing better than skating by yourself is skating while holding hands. I am fond of children and animals, probably in that order, and do have several of both, one of whom is in college (not the dog) and one who isn't quite there yet. I have read Good Night Moon one hundred million times. Really. My politics are liberal and I take them seriously. My working career has been spent helping non profits with a progressive bent. Still these days one has to laugh, so thank goodness for The Daily Show and Colbert. I love the all of the arts, from literature to painting to dance. I’ve read every play of Shakespeare’s and saw the 517th performance of The Marriage of Figaro from the rafters of La Scala. I am particularly fond of film, or I guess movies, depending on the genre, anything from obscure foreign films to romantic comedies. I do have a soft spot in my heart for musicals…did I mention that Gene Kelly is my idol? My taste in music ranges from Thelonious Monk to Mozart and I know pretty much every Joni Mitchell/Neil Young/Bob Dylan song by heart. Greenday and Death Cab for Cutie are the current groups that most rock my world. Unfortunately, I can (and do) hum many of the TV theme songs from my childhood. In terms of food, I’m a decent cook and just as good at leading the clean-up crew. I’m an omnivore whose tastes lean towards the Mediterranean. Indian food probably qualifies as an addiction.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral