(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

Be the change in the world you want to see

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Dining out




in his own words...

Kind of a minimalist, I tend to think less is more. I'll keep it simple since summaries can't include everything. I'm a business person by education, but an urban planner at heart and a musician in spirit. Although I live in San Francisco, I left my heart in Tokyo. I adore urban density, accessibility, and convenience uber alles. I'm into running, swimming, dancing, climbing, yoga, playing music, and using my brain (to grate cheese). My dream is to meet someone and spontaneously burst into the most spectacular firework display ever in history, but I'm happy just sharing stories, interests, and perhaps cuddles. What I’m doing with my life: Realizing my dream of having a loft in SF, and the lifestyle that coincides. Training for the SF marathon - I registered for my 30th birthday cuz I thought that'd be cooler than going to Vegas. I DJ part-time but I'm interested in urban planning issues like underutilized residential hotels/SRO housing and infrastructure. Some things I am known for: Being blunt/honest Listening carefully (sometimes people mistake it for being shy) giving attention showing affection being spontaneous most things musical most things physical The first things people usually notice about me: I'm friendly and accommodating. Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food: I nerd out pretty hard on science, math, buddhism, meditation / self-help guides, psychology/sociology, but also the occasional novel. Some of my favorite writers are Vonnegut, Sedaris, Kellerman, Toole, Chodron, Tolle. The music I like is all across the board - mostly listen to electronic music cuz I like to go out to dance, but also adore punk, ska, reggae, classical, jazz - it all serves a purpose. I didn't watch TV for a long time until I recently revived my collection of 'Office' reruns. I used to be really into Sex in the City and Daily Show Colbert. Being a minimalist, the food I eat is generally very simple. I love lentils, beans and rice, curry, etc. m

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral