(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

"He's a real catch..."

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a single man. I like working with my hands when I'm not working in the city. My friends and family consider me confident, accomplished and successful. However, I am continually looking for ways to grow personally and professionally. Stability is very important to me, but I like to be spontaneous. I love surprises, especially when I am the one delivering them... My ideal match is a woman who truly enjoys romance every now and then. By that I mean I'd like to meet a woman who will let me open doors for her or pay for dinner and just going with the flow when it happens... On the same note I'm looking for a partner-in-crime who will support my far-fetched ideas/plans and encourage me to see them through, whatever they may be. Meaningful, two-way conversation is very important to me. I enjoy talking about current events from what's happening on Capitol Hill to Lindsay Lohan's latest bender and everything in between. Fifteen years ago I would have never imagined where my life would take me five years from then. Five years ago I never imagined that the Bay Area would be my new home. I guess life is truly about the journey, not the destination...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral