(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


63 | San Francisco, California

Like a good wine, complex and improving with time.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

Her 5 interests

« »



Dining out



in her own words...

Dichotomy - that's me. I am an artistic executive, a great friend and a great leader, an adventurer and an avid homebody. I am equally comfortable standing on a stage presenting to 1,000 people as I am spending an entire weekend with just one other person. I love entertaining (the planning, the cooking, the presentation, the music, the people) but I adore eating out, trying new foods and wines in the neighborhood or around the globe. (And I do like to share my meals!)I am fiercely independent, and love being in a close committed relationship. Do I sound bi-polar? I'm not, just a little complex. People tell me I'm funny, though I think I am pretty serious about a lot of things. Like love. And friendship. People also tell me I am dramatic looking, but once you get past the unruly curls, you'll see all of me. The art and science in my screen-name refers to what it takes to do so many things in life well - that magical blend of what you know and what you feel. Originally from New York, I've been on the west coast since I was 19. I'm a long way now from that girl who hitch-hiked across the country with a sewing machine and a duffel bag, but that adventurous girl still resides within. My career has taken me to many places in the US, Europe and Asia, and I get a little itchy if I'm in one place too long. I have raised two wonderful arty kids, now independent yet we remain very close. You are someone I respect and adore, someone who has an engaged, full life of his own, but really wants to share a big chunk with me, too. You are smart, worldly, enjoy trying new things, respect friend and family relationships. You don't expect 50 to be the new 20, but you totally believe that the wisdom you bring to this chapter in life only makes it more fun. And there's lots of fun left to create. You enjoy taking care of someone and know how to do it, but you also enjoy being cared for. You are comfortable with a tall, successful woman who most people notice when she walks into

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral