(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Francisco, California

Seeking positive aware non-ideological type that enjoys dogs. Must be in SF and older than 45.

Her 7 interests

« »

Dining out







in her own words...

New to dating after marriage ended last year. Looking for kind big hearted person for casual friendship first and more if chemistry is there. Must be thoughtful and intelligent and open-minded. Just joined this site, and am learning how it works. I know I should write more about myself here but I hate reducing myself to a profile. The main thing about me I guess is that I'm not a materialist. I believe there is a subtle reality lying behind the physical that we can't see with our current modes of perception. And our goal is to allow that to be revealed. I'm very concerned about the earth and its future. I honestly believe that we have a short time to turn things around or there will be ecosystem collapse or at a minimum. increasingly unpleasant conditions for humans and animals. I'm very connected to the animal kingdom, more than most people it seems. I would like to live by the Buddhist idea of harmlessness, but it seems almost impossible. But thats a goal. So far away though.... So I try to live simply and frugally. I shop at Goodwill stores, so don't wear fancy clothing. I do splurge at overpriced dinners out sometimes - I'm a lousy cook. When I cook for someone, I always end up apologizing. I believe that life has a purpose and its not just about having fun, but most people wouldn't know that because I'm definitely fun-loving and humorous. But there is a serious side, and learning and growing has always been of extreme importance to me. I'm into consciousness studies. I believe "God" is already here and we are just not attuned to perception of "It" - that we need to develop those faculties. We are blind and distracted, by commercial media, our gadgets. Too much noise to hear the wisdom of our still small voice, or the suffering of the earth. Tragic. But I think the key to happiness in this situation is gratitude, and appreciating joy and beauty as much as possible. And trying to love more. I like music, and to dance but hardly get to a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any