(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

A tramp, a gentleman, a poet, a dreamer, a lonely fellow, always hopeful of romance and adventure. Charlie Chaplin

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out

Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I hate this part -- I never get it right. On okcupid i wrote what i thought was a fun funny whacky off the wall yet grounded synopsis of myself and my ex wife saw it (who i'm good friends with) and said "You sound like a freak. I would never respond to you. You've gotta chill little guy -- its too much." So I'm taking her advice and going to try to keep this one simple. Career -- I work for a group that finances renewable energy projects. I like spreadsheets and I really like helping to save the earth so its a good fit for me. I have the flexibility of working from wherever and I have brothers in places as diverse as Humboldt, Sun Valley and Manhattan so I love grabbing my lap top and heading out for a week or two or three to those places. I'm actually writing this from Sun Valley right now -- snow was great today! Activities -- I love the outdoors and sports. I especially love boardsports -- surfing, kitesurfing, wakeboarding, snowboarding. However I am not as fanatical as i used to be -- which is a good thing for a relationship! I also like to mix up the boardsports with hiking, biking, and yoga. I also love film -- i watch movies all the time -- either netflix or in the theater. i love going to the movies with the woman i love, holding her hand, and watching her watch the movie. for some reason its so magical to me. Another favorite thing in the world -- a good sense of humor. I am looking for stability and respect and companionship in a relationship above all else. I was a bit of a wild man in days gone by -- fast motorcycles, fast boats, fast women -- and it was the fast women that nearly killed me. I want a partner I can trust and rely on and who knows they can trust and rely on me -- thru whatever comes our way. Not to get too heavy in the first few paragraphs but life is short and clear communication about intent is vital i've found. Tangenting randomly -- i also love cooking, but really only when i'm in a relati

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral