(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Francisco, California

Adventive seeks compelling companion with great chemistry - a prerequisite for psychology and biology!

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

About me? Honestly, it's not all "about me." It's a lot about you - who you are and what fulfills you. Anyway... I'm happy in my "skin" being 50-something. I can attack the moguls (minus the stunts), remember where I parked my car (usually) and kiss long and passionately (more rewarding than golf). For weird reasons I ended up with another page on here with an account. I can't redirect you to that page, for some reason. I don't have an acct for this page. So I can't respond. Weird, but it's how they make bucks. I understand their marketing approach. So please meet me either as adventive at the sister site match or I'm an adventive1 and I say ya who com on that's where I'll be waiting for you... clever, eh? Kinda dumb, actually but they messed up my pages..... Been a successful scientist, entrepreneur, tech consultant, music/video performer/producer, founded a biotech, published many papers, won awards... But what matters is being the best parent and partner I can be and being happy. I'm not defined by what I do or have. In life, the final score has no dollar signs, but hopefully many hearts and smiles. Not much baggage, hope you don't either - airlines charge for it anyway (maybe they should be in the therapy business!). Played Steve Martin for a talk show rehearsal. They had to start over I had the hosts laughing too much. Son's fiance says I'm a hopeless romantic. I'm pretty confident, but no one would say I have a big ego. Friends say I'm very laid back, but passionate about things I love. I'm not a player, except music! Guitars, bass, keyboards, drums, and sing (not as well as I used to - Ha!). Love latin, R 'n B, good 'ol rock. Love musicals but I'm not gay. Looking for someone fun, adventuresome, emotionally available, fit and loves the little things. Someone successful but comfortable in their feminine skin.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral