(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Francisco, California

Playful and emotionally available man seeing same in a woman.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out




Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am warm, playful and kind with my feet firmly planted on the ground. I have evolved to a balance between the optimistic, silly and touchy-feeliness of my lovely family and the realistic, critical mind that life's lessons have taught me. I am generous and caring and have learned to ask for what I want and need–I like relationships that are like 2-way streets. I think open, honest communication takes courage and shows respect and, well, that's sexy to me. I left my heart in San Francisco when I was born and just can't seem to leave... even when I really wanted to. I feel really quite blessed to still be close with many of my friends from preschool, middle school and high school... and now our kids play together and, well, it's one more way that makes life pretty special. I began to explore the world when I was 20 and have taken extended trips to South America, West Africa, Mexico and China. Along with these travels there was a cultural inspiration–music, medicine, deep chilling–that also drew me to learn new languages so I could chop it up with the locals. These days I stay pretty local and would like to make it to Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines and more of Mexico is always great. I love food, and here's the background story; I like to chat with the farmers my family and I have been buying produce from for decades, select what looks and smells the best, think about what I want to do with it, what wine (if appropriate) to drink with it and then wash, chop, cook and eat it. And sure, I like to eat out as much anybody is this town. Being in business for myself has dealt some hard lessons and toughened me up a bit–all for the better–while also learning to have fun speaking in public and networking with all kinds of folks from many walks of life. I began my practice 7 years ago and am now beginning to enjoy the fruits of my labor while serving this city's varied inhabitants.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral