PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Russ

51 | San Francisco, California

Looking forward to meeting my mate

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Hello, and thanks for visiting my profile. I've lived in the Bay area since the late 90's. Originally from the Midwest with stops in South Florida and Arizona. I enjoy the blessing of our California lifestyle immensely. I enjoy good food and staying fit...not always the two most compatible ideas, but I try. I am a reasonably good cook. I like to swim, ski and work-out. Over the past year or so, I have taken up squash. I enjoy the intense workout and quick pace of the game. It also has a great social element to it. Keeping in shape is important to me, but I am not a gym rat. Chemistry is important. I believe in love at first site - but I also believe in giving chemistry several chances to develop. I am open to trying new activities, and would like to find a partner to enjoy my weekends and free time with. I prefer to meet in person to discuss things in greater detail. I'm masculine and prefer someone who is also. I look forward to a LTR. My career in hi-tech permitted me to be well traveled in the US, Europe and Asia. Now, I focus on the West Coast so I am gone only about 10%. I like a variety of music...particularly jazz and blues. My collection covers a wide eclectic range. My most recent addition is Dengue Fever (Cambodian Pop / Khmer Rock revival), and surprises even me. Good music with an interesting history. Iā€™m 5ā€™11ā€, 160 lbs. STD-free, please be as well. Thanks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral