(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


72 | San Francisco, California

Waiting for one last Fling!

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts



in her own words...

Born and grew up in London. Have lived in Germany, South Africa, Barcelona, Paris, and the US West Coast (Oregon/ Calif). Aging hippie; lived in the Haight in SF in a commune, during the late sixties, early seventies. Formerly a prof. stage actress for 20 years; singer/guitar player. Entered academia late in life (50): BA in Classics/ Humanities; MA in Humanities. Taught Humanities at SF State university until 2006. Have two daughters/ 3 granddaughters. Currently live alone with my 2 cats. Living on Social Security. Favorite musician: Bob Dylan. Love the Blues. Favorite novelist: Dostoevsky/ favorite philosopher: Nietzsche. Love dramatic tragedy (Sophocles/Shakespeare), history, (esp. ancient Greeks and Romans) and existential philosophy (Albert Camus). I'm a secular humanist with pagan leanings. Spiritually inclined, but not "religious." VERY left wing politically. Definitely a free spirit; not a conventional person! What am I looking for in a partner? I'd be interested in meeting a guy who is my intellectual equal and has some of the same interests as I do. Possibly an aging hippie, like me. He must be left wing politically. NO REPUBLICANS please! I respect assertive men, but not macho types. I also admire kindness and emotional generosity, and dislike big egos! One of my biggest disappointments about this site is that practically all the men who look interesting define themselves as Christians. Personally, I was raised in the Church of England, and turned my back on organized religion 50 years ago (although I like to go to the Unitarian Church at Christmas and sing carols--just for the nostalgia). I'd just like to mention. I have some health problems (mostly arthritis) but nothing life threatening! I really like to attend music festivals (e.g., Hardly Strictly Bluegrass in GG Park in a few weeks). I enjoy intelligent movies, plays, stand-up comedy, flamenco dance, occasional operas, acoustic music, book shops, coffee shops, occasional lectures.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 65 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college