(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


71 | San Francisco, California

Time to ease back and smell some roses

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out

Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports



in his own words...

This is a work in progress, it is changing and evolving with experience, just like me (LOL) It's a shame in a way, that when we sign up for this, we're not always fully prepared with all the facts, and the nice 5,000 character piece that reveals and entices at the same time. So, I'm working on it. The original "kid with vision" was a photo of me, just after my third birthday, standing on the dock looking through the binoculars. But because I can't prove that it's a photo of me, I can't use it on any internet site. For a while I used on my business card, with the tagline "Strategic Vision Since 1945", but too many people said it was "cute", which wasn't the way I wanted my business to be seen. I've lived on my own for a while now, I'm quite happy with my life, I enjoy the freedom to go when and where I want, but I'd like to have someone to share more time and experiences with. How that works out, I'm not sure, but let's start with a coffee and find out. Honest, loyal, perhaps a little too blunt -- basically cheerful, I'm looking for someone to share time with. Perhaps we'll travel together? Winter vacations in the Caribbean are ideal, as is small boat sailing on the lakes of Ontario in the summer. Cottage life is a chance to get as close to Heaven as I think you can get, without leaving this planet - but we sold the cottage back in 2007, boo hoo :(( My friends know that I'm not a "stay in the middle" type of person -- most of the time, I'm happy and enthusiastic about the world and my place in it. And I like to laugh a lot - with a very dry sense of humor. But very occasionally, I will slide into the place that John Bunyan called "The Slough of Despond", and then I need a bit of help to come back out.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 72
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any