(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Francisco, California


She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards





in her own words...

I'm a fifth generation California girl - but I don't know if that means what most might think. My great-grandparents were Sicilian Immigrants who lived in Oakland. I grew up near the big trees and Los Angeles. I also spent a lot of time near the desert and the central coast. I've traveled to many places, but am always drawn back to this landscape. I've been in the SF Bay Area since 1995. When I was let loose in the world I was open to everything that would feed my curiosity. As a young woman the nuances of human experience soon rendered their lessons. These days I maintain my enthusiasm for all things soulful, rely heavily on levity, but exercise a respect and awareness for the complicated, sometimes dark nature of living. I deeply enjoy the community of people who've tromped around this world with me-(friends, family, colleagues, teachers, etc.) Some are only a text message away even though the miles are too many too count. I love them all dearly. I work in non-profit development and have an MFA in poetry. I have an active creative life that is a daily practice and even logs some income from time to time. I'm looking for a man with a big heart and a wicked wit. It takes me time to suss out someone's character but I have a lot to give once I have.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral