(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Francisco, California

Technical guy with artistic interests

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Ready to meet to meet a loving woman who intelligent, independent, confident, creative and has a good sense of humor and herself! I have a demanding job and am involved with my sons (ages 16, 19 & 22) part-time. They're great young men. We have fun! I'm a technical architect by vocation but astronomer by avocation and have hand-built several large telescopes. I really enjoy showing the public 'the universe' which I do some Saturday evenings. I'm a fairly 'laid back' guy but do like to pursue different interests when I can. Occasionally, I like to play music w/ friends. I used to play bass guitar professionally w/ different bands covering a wide variety of music, but have little time for that these days and would rather spend my spare time doing fun things w/ my sweetheart (you?) I like to take an easy to moderate bike ride, watch movies, go to a museum, out to eat, catch a play here and there, look at the stars. Going away for the weekend to the coast or any lovely spot in California would be just perfect w/ the woman I adore. I'd also like to take Salsa dance lessons... with you, perhaps?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral