(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

Transplanted Brit

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing cards



in his own words...

Hi Thanks for clicking! Yes, I'm originally from the UK, moved out here a few years back for work and I love the environment. The buzz of the entrepreneurial spirit that abounds in the valley, and the beautiful countryside surrounding us and the outdoor opportunities it provides. I'm a fairly typical Brit, which means that if you're not sarcastic, or if you're easily offended, walk away now. My sense of humour is acidic, and laughter is a very important part of my life (and my relationships) Most of my time at the moment is spent working on the tech startup I've co-founded with a business colleague. When I'm not working I try to get out hiking and camping at the weekend. I love the diversity of the cuisine that the Bay Area has to offer - Asian, Indian, Mexican, whatever. I love heading out with friends for a great meal and some good conversation. Nothing unusual there then! That's enough for now, if you want to know more lets get together and learn more about each other :-) Have fun, Paul

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral