(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Francisco, California

Texas gentleman living the SF wine lifestyle, looking for a friend/ partner in adventure.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I’m a transplanted Texan who has been in California for 5 years and half that time in the Bay Area. I love living here and hope to find a partner who will also enjoy exploring this beautiful area we live in. I have a close family, who all live in Texas that I try to visit often. Most importantly, I have a wonderful 12 year old “Daddy’s Girl” who also lives in Texas. We take turns traveling back and forth monthly to spend time with one another. As you can imagine, she is one of the biggest priorities of my life. My career is a big part of who I am and I’m fortunate to work for such a wonderful family owned company. With my career being very social, it is important to seek personal balance between work and personal life. Coming up in the wine and food culture, I not only enjoy dining out, but relish the opportunity to hold dinner parties, tastings, and a quiet home cooked meal. To me this is an important part of bonding. Communication and respect are important traits that I chose to mirror in my personal life and career. I look for trust in friendships and partnerships. Open dialogue, respect of personal space, shared goals, and a strong friendship are the traits that I admire in other relationships that I am close to. I feel fortunate to have so many great role models in my professional and private life. I prefer to keep my matches close to SF as I hope to find a connection here. I'm comfortable in blue jeans and relaxing as well as a night out suited up. I hope you will be too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any