(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California

A woman with an extraordinary life looking for more.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am tough-minded
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards



Wine tasting


in her own words...

Hi, I’m Kathy. I’m originally from the East Coast, but have been out in California for 20+ years, in San Francisco for 9. I guess you could say I’ve been out here long enough to become a West Coaster, but I’m still true to my East Coast roots – especially the Red Sox. Don’t worry – the Giants are still my favorite National League Team. I love this city with all its great food, great sights and all of its quirkiness. I do my best to take advantage of all of it. That means I’m in line with everyone else clamoring for NLCS tickets even if they’re standing room only. I’m the one trying new restaurants with my friends, having random happy hours on Tuesday at a local bar, or jetting to Chicago or Hawaii for a weekend just because. In contrast, I also have a quiet side, and I love to grab a book and curl up on the sofa and let the weekend slip away. I’m happy that I’ve established myself enough professionally to let me do the things I love. I work to live, not the other way around. I’ve made fantastic friends in this city who have become my west coast family. They’re the ones that I’ve traveled the world with and the ones that know me better than anyone else. This city and my diverse friends have given me so much, but it’s time for something more. And that’s why I’m here. I guess you could say that I'm looking for that guy to share it all with. Someone who I can truly be myself around, and someone who has as much of a thirst for life as I do. I’m here to find a guy who wants to join me for random road trips to Napa and somebody who’ll sing along to bad 80’s music with me on the way – most of the time off-key. A guy who can make as much out of a Saturday night at home as he could at a fun night at the local. A guy who knows what he wants in life. Who shares my passion for travel. A guy who knows how to have fun. A guy who knows that we sometimes need to relax at home. A guy who can make me laugh – and might occasionally try and make me dinner.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral