(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


62 | San Francisco, California

Easy going, Independent, creative, spirited, diverse interest, hardworking, honest to a fault, witty and good sense of humor.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing cards




Wine tasting

in her own words...

Me: professionally speaking I work in sales (software), I spent several years in publishing before getting into software. Aside from my career I enjoy poetry reading/writing, art, doing pottery (but find I have no time to make anything anymore), gardening, biking, I have a road bike and it’s my key workout.. I feel like a contradiction in the making- technology is my business and is a useful tool but I still fail to find it creative. Also, enjoy a good movie or novel and a good pair of cowboy boots, I admit I have a small collection. :) Known to be quite reserved and at the same playful, I am not afraid to express affection and love, interested in a kindred spirit who is independent, self-aware, can be in the world but not of it, looks beyond what is to what's real, who is creative, cerebral and at the same time in touch if you know what I mean. Someone who loves nature, I have a deep appreciation for the natural kingdom and animals, horses (use to ride a bit) cats, dogs, birds, wolves, elephants, and the wolverine what an amazing animal! When I can't get out of the city to hike or be among the redwoods, I can be perfectly content taking a long walk in GG Park. I have one adult daughter who I adore, we are very close. I believe life is one hell of a journey, a dichotomy of wonder, joy and suffering we all have to navigate and that people are just people and are, if you will, basically good; and that we are all in the bigger picture seeking the same thing, love, acceptance and belonging and some fun and bliss along the way. I have studied Hinduism, Buddhism and have a spiritual practice but I am not religious. I cherish what is, enjoy the beauty of life but still seek that seemly elusive thing a meaningful union. “There are no classes in life for beginners; right away you are always asked to deal with what is most difficult” Rainer Maria Rilke(1875 - 1926)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any