(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

Adventurous Guy Looking for the Upbeat and Original

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




in his own words...

I'm a Bay Area native from European ancestry, educated here and in England, with a global job and outlook on things. I love travel and meeting new people, I spend my time in San Francisco and London and love stop-overs in New York to catch a new exhibition or just stroll in Central Park. I am seeking a connection with a guy who is interesting and whether or not he travels now might be open to it. I do like to stay at home and watch a movie or make dinner together, but I enjoy also going out from everything from a burger to a nice restaurant. I like artistic types -- musicians, artists, actors, creative people. I like people who have something original to say -- whether in art, or their careers, or even just conversation. I like people with positive upbeat energy. I consider myself very optimistic. I am a light drinker, non-smoker, hiv-neg, and open to all types of guys but probably not too much smoking because it doesn't taste good and gets into everything. I work out 3X a week and enjoy long walks when I travel, and I am very focused on my nutrition and diet. I love to prepare healthy meals.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any