(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

am looking for romance/dating and may be just a little more ;-)

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts






Wine tasting


in his own words...

My apologies for having come across my profile. But if you keep reading, I hope it will be of help. Had been wanting to share my experience here for sometime but just kept procrastinating until I got this stomach bug and so am stuck at home on the 2011 labor day weekend. I joined this iste (purposely spelt wrong) on the strong recommendation of a friend (woman). I was definitely buoyed by her experience even though by time I joined she had started dating an ex-worker of hers and she had changed her opinion about cdotcom. I must share I am pretty disappointed with the service. I would be remiss if I did not put my experience in context of living in San Francisco (where relationships are as fickle as its weather!) and my ethnicity (was told on more than a few times that Indian are the bottom of the 'desireability' totem pole in SF and sadly, I feel, it is not far from the truth). So my experience here could be a function of these two factors and, oh!, did I forget to add my age to that list? Hope not! I don't intend to check my profile again after today. And, guess what is today? That's one of the problems here. One can never now how long the person had not accessed the profile. But I have left a clue here. So please quickly calculate how long I have been inactive and yet, these guys think, I am a great match for you! If you want to read a more detailed review, please go ahead and search for it on pley (reverse the letters). summary experience - 3 months paid membership. Met 1 guy (nice & hope to be friends with him), have another guy's tel. no. - exchanging texts for 2 months now. I am continuing it just to see when/if at all he will ever agree to meet. 'Matched' (a) with a few guys who were looking for women, then with a few more who hadn't accessed/updated profiles in years (I was able to carbon date one all the way back to 2008!), (b) few more who were clearly looking for GWM or GAM, (c) and SCORES of profiles that show no activity.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Hindu
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral