PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Richard

39 | San Francisco, California

long walks on the beach, travelling to other countries, gazing into each other's eyes, yadda yadda yadda

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

Well raised New Orleans native exploring the intriguing world of Internet dating. I'd like to think of myself as a considerate, generous, and caring person looking for someone with equal values. I'm not normally one to toot my own horn, so breaking my personality down into words isn't exactly the easiest thing here. I don't have what one would call a shy personality, but I can be a shy person if that at all makes sense. I've been told on more than one occasion that I'm a walking contradiction -- go figure. A few tidbits: I love riding motorcycles. You don't have to love them, too. Just let me do my own thing and we're cool. Yes, I'm from New Orleans. Yes, I can cook. Yes, I do cook for dates. Yes, you can totally have the recipe. No, you can't use me for my cooking. Life in the games industry ironically is not all fun and games. I work in tech and the last thing I do when I get home is turn on a computer. See above statement about contradictions. I'm a pretty middle of the road person. When it comes to politics, I think most of it is none of my (nor anyone else's) business. In that sense you could say I'm rather laissez-faire. No, I don't have a Cajun accent. I'm from New Orleans, we're not Cajun. I like to travel a fair amount throughout the year. Not necessarily always to the most exotic destinations, but I like to get up and get out. I also love the feeling of coming home. I didn't answer the income question, because I think questions like that are tacky. Let's just say that I don't have any problems paying for the things I'd like to do. More weekends than not, I'm out getting my hands dirty. I might be wrenching on one of my motorcycles, shooting at the range, setting up a campsite, fixing a leaky faucet, or working on trying to make a 55 year old car competitive in a race. I'm more of a "doer" than someone who likes to be waited on hand and foot (fine if you are though). I like to think of myself as witty and intelligent, but every ti

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral