PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Brad

63 | San Francisco, California

Ok

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 4 interests

Dining out

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

in his own words...

I was at a loss how to start this "thing" about myself (I am sure you know what I mean),  so I turned to a colleague/friend  for her input. She described me as a gentleman who has a lot of respect for women who is fun to be with, even at work. She described me as a “steady eddy” that people can count on, but it doesn't mean that I don't know how to have fun and enjoy myself.  I delight in the little things and the big issues in life keep me on my toes.  I am always up for a new adventure and seeing new places.  I recently marked skydiving off my bucket list.  I'm not a foodie, but somehow I end up at different restaurants in town. I'll try a variety of different cuisines but chinese is my favorite (surprise, surprise!!!) I do enjoy golf but I am not much of a sports enthusiast. I have a large group of friends with whom I frequently travel and enjoy life with. This year I've been to Hong Kong and China (twice), and made it to Ireland and Scotland in September. I try to go somewhere twice a year. I pretend to make music on my piano and that relaxes me. I've enjoyed Lani Hall and Natatile Cole at Yoshi's.    Who am i looking for? A woman who likes to be treated like a lady, but not necessarily a princess.  A woman who brings an added intellectual dimension to my life. Being Chinese is important to me and I am looking for someone who also feels the same but also enjoys being American born. Understanding some Chinese would be a plus. A love of travel and music would be wonderful.   I thrive on learning, loving and being loved. I am looking for the same in a partner. Life is a journey, not a destination. Are you the one to join me on that journey?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education