(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

Down to earth, funny, smart, always growing and learning.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out







Wine tasting


in his own words...

Down to earth, funny, smart, always growing and learning. I have a sarcastic sense of humor, a passion for trying new things and meeting new people, a love of music, and a slowly growing collection of tattoos. Somewhere between a socialite and a loner I have great friends to hang out with, but also enjoy trying new things on my own. I’m one of the most punctual people you will ever meet. Lately I have taken up learning to swing dance and really enjoy getting out and trying the Lindy Hop thing at one of several great venues here in the city. The rest of my free time is usually spent having dinner with friends, going to see a good band play, the occasional bar crawl through the mission, and fighting the cat-hair invasion from my one (noisy) cat. I moved to the bay area about nine years ago from the LA area. I’ve never regretted it once! I have a job that I love and have managed to get my career exactly where I want it. Hard work and dependability always seem to pay off. Met a girl and got married, now on my own again, wiser and more confident of what I want than ever. I think it’s important to learn something from every experience.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Other
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any