(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

Romance novelist with great taste in food and bad taste in movies.

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »



Dining out





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm a transplanted midwesterner who has called the Bay Area home for the past thirteen years - it's unlikely I'll ever move back, even though I still find it odd that no one makes eye contact or says hi on the street. But the weather and the mojitos can't be beat, so I plan to stick around. I had a successful career in tech for seven years, but I left two years ago to pursue writing full time. I've published two historical romance novels (think Jane Austen with more sexytimes), and my next one should be out by early 2013. I'm looking for someone who is smart, funny, and driven - not necessarily ambitious in his current career, but someone who has a passion and isn't afraid to pursue it, even if it isn't their current day job. Wit/sarcasm/wordplay are all huge turn-ons for me; trying too hard is a major turn-off. Hotmail accounts need not apply (I'm just enough of a tech nerd to turn my nose up at anything less than gmail/yahoo/personalized domain - snooty, I know, but I can't help it). I'm looking for someone who rarely gets bored because he can see the magic in everyday situations, whether it's enjoying a bad movie or making fun of the hipsters (even if he's a hipster himself). First and foremost, though, I'm looking for someone I can be friends with (which sounds so trite that I'm rolling my eyes even as I'm typing this). Physical attraction can be instantaneous, but friendship takes time - and I want someone who's just as into quiet brunches and afternoons on the water as he is bars and raucous parties. That's a lie - I want someone who's *more* into quiet brunches and afternoons on the water, even if he's totally able to throw down shots of fernet and rock out to some fabulous karaoke. Parties are awesome...connecting to someone one on one is even more awesome.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral