PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Danae

48 | San Francisco, California

If you're fun, active & kind, we'll be a great match!! Bonus points if you REALLY love to travel & have the $$ & time for it .

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I'm MUCH happier outdoors than in (I get energized by nature). When I'm out hiking along a river, I'm at peace. Conversely, I'm a HUGE movie buff and enjoy seeing movies on the big screen multiple times a month. I moved here in 1995 and am fortunate to have amassed a close, active circle of friends and we're often doing things as a group. We have a weekly happy hour group (even though I rarely drink), just got back from a 3 day Russian River vacation, and am looking forward to a Superbowl party at a good friend's house. I am not really the 'sit at home and knit' type. I consider travel my primary passion, and have tailored my life to be able to take off a month at a time, to travel to places I want to see. I find that 2 weeks is way too short, and more than a month could potentially lose clients, so even though I own my own businesses so I CAN travel whenever I want, I still try to create a good balance. I also enjoy weekends away locally--hiking, camping, wine tasting. I'm empathetic, introspective and self aware, so though my energy level affords me a very active lifestyle, I also take time to be still and quiet, to keep a good balance between my activities and my inner peace. When it comes to the aesthetics of dating, I actually prefer shorter, stockier men--under 6 ft and *a little extra* is totally fine with me. Bonus for beards/facial hair as well. As far as characteristics--again, I'm active and social so am attracted to others who are as well. I consider myself pretty sharp, so someone with a strong intellect is sexy, and someone who is really curious and adventuresome would be a bonus. I don't tend to drink much and I don't smoke anything, so anyone who has any kind of substance issues wouldn't be a good match. Lastly, though I respect all religions, if you're a Religious Zealot, we surely won't have much in common. If it matters to you, my beliefs are closest to Buddhism/Agnosticism, and I find Judaism compelling.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral