PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

37 | San Francisco, California

Here goes...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I have lived all of the U.S. I've traveled following jobs at different start-ups...D.C., New York, St. Louis, and, now, San Francisco. I definitely saved the best for last. Things really couldn't have gotten much better since I moved here. I've been able to get back into a lot of things that those other areas couldn't offer - hiking, backpacking, skiing, snowboarding. And thank god this city can still offer the same things as NYC - great food, great night life, and amazing music scene (probably better). I'm an east coast transplant that grew up in middle of no where Maryland, but I'm not looking back at all. I value my family and friends more than anything. I can't live without laughter and I have found that I truly appreciate the most awkward, bizarre, magical, and spontaneous moments life has offered me. Its those things that aren't normal that have make life interesting, I think. I have a lot of friends, but I'd easily put them on the back burner for the right girl. I'm looking for a partner in crime - someone who is willing to try anything and share everything with me. I looking for someone who doesn't like to take a back seat in the relationship - someone who knows what she wants and isn't afraid to call the shots...a relationship is a two way street. In the end, I'm not looking for someone who is exactly like me. I am looking for someone who can challenge me and push me to be a better person and vice versa.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral