(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


27 | San Francisco, California

Liz: Why are you wearing a tux?! Jack: It's after 6. What am I? A farmer?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a visiting scholar doing some computational biology and biochemistry at UCSF. Originally hail from Boulder, CO where I studied Biochemistry and Molecular/cellular/developmental biology. Spent some time studying at Harvard Medical School as well. Big ambitions in the future for medical research... So hopefully I'll be back here for the long haul if things go well enough this summer- Avid skier (can't say that enough), and I love to be outdoors (beach, mountains, hiking, anything). I love to work hard, but I also think that merits playing hard. I like intelligent, easy going people. As I said, I'm visiting the city here for a few months, but unfortunately, I don't know anyone here. After a while, it gets a little boring exploring the city by oneself. Consequently, I'm taking a leap and putting something up on here. Maybe I'll meet someone neat that I can get out with and see the city a bit. Favorite thing in the whole world: Getting up really early on a sunny, clear spring morning (with fresh snow), heading to Mary Jane, taking the lift up to the top of my favorite run (Panorama), and cranking down the moguls as fast as possible in the trying to clear the mountain in under 6 min listening to Pirates of the Caribbean. Bahaha.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral