(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

I'm OK with lying about how we met...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I have a quick wit, an incessant use of sarcasm, and a dry sense of humor that often leaves people bewildered, exasperated and amused at the same time. I am a devoted fan of rock god Tom Petty, actor Warwick Davis of Willow fame, film genius Martin Scorsese, and basketball legend Mookie Blaylock, although the term “legend” is used somewhat loosely with the latter. I have a vast collection of undergraduate degrees, only surpassed by my music and movie anthologies, which are composed of works that go largely unwatched and unheard. I manage procrastination efficiently and, on occasion, effectively. I serve as a trusted source for information on marketing technologies, antiquated baseball statistics, Saved by the Bell trivia, and the Flying Spaghetti Monster. Although specializing in those areas, I have the unique ability to conjure up enough BS for an intellectual political debate or an impromptu rap battle...OK, I'm kidding about the rap battle. I have traveled the world through 20+ countries, but I convince myself daily that the world will eventually travel to see me. I am a lifelong beginning golfer, a professional air guitar player, and a connoisseur of macaroni & cheese. I’m also 91% sure that there is more, but we’ll save that for another day.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral