(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

Grounded and Open

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out






Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I've worked hard in the last 6 years to learn how to be content and fulfilled on my own, which I now realize wasn't a big priority in my dating life during my teens and 20s. I feel more settled and self-knowledgable now that I'm in my mid-30s and hope to find someone in a similar space. I'm generally shy and don't go out much, and it's a challenge for me to initiate conversations with a woman I find attractive. Once the ice is broken or the introduction is made, I'm good. I've tried online dating in the past with poor results, and much of this was due to looking for a face versus looking for a mind and spirit that match up with mine. I still value physical attraction, but the instant spark doesn't need to be there if a foundation of friendship can first be built. I have a complex identity and need to be with someone who can appreciate its different aspects. Obviously, I'd want to do the same. In short, I'm happy being alone, and would love to find someone who feels the same and who values companionship without needyness or jealousy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree