PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Stephen

51 | San Francisco, California

Shy at first but then it's on!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

It's hard to sum myself up in a little box like this but here goes.. I'm kind, honest, sincere - sometimes a little funny and sometimes a little geeky. I grew up in the north bay, lived in the city for 18 years and have currently lived in Oakland for 3. I have a B.A. in International Relations and consider myself fairly informed of world events. I enjoy living in the Bay Area because of its cultural diversity and close proximity to water and mountains. I have travelled a lot and spent quite a lot of time in Europe and Central America. I like languages and can speak Spanish with an ear splitting accent. I'm well read and a big fan of Anne Rice. I'll read anything to do with Ancient Rome. I had to have lived there in a past life. I am looking for friends and an eventual LTR. I'm fairly flexible and a go with the flo kind of guy - not a big fan of drama. I'd like to find someone who can make me laugh, someone who can expose me to new ideas and adventures. Life is short and there is so much to do and experience in this world. I'd like to share it with someone.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any