(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Francisco, California

Searching for the next big thing

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »


Dining out




in his own words...

What I'm looking for: Happy, cute, quirky. Bonus points if you're passionate about something - anything! Major bonus points if you're passionate about photography. Intelligence, Integrity and Politeness really mean a lot to me. About me: I find self-discovery to be a life-long series of National Geographic documentaries of my life that everyone around me gets to watch opening night in IMAX 3D while I have to wait for it to be released to DVD... I've recently learned that integrity is incredibly important to me. I'll admire you for your effort. I'll respect you for admitting failure. I'll love you for asking for help. I'll spend the rest of my life with you figuring it out. I'm not always optimistic, but I am always in a good mood. When the situation seems dire, I appreciate the change. When people do something stupid, I point and laugh but silently realize I've been there too and was laughed at. Things really are funnier when somebody gets hurt. I'm constantly playing Devil's Advocate when others' can't defend themselves. Saving some time: I am passionate about photography. I ride a motorcycle, but I'm always safe. I am a geek, but I clean up well. I like sci-fi, but I also like fi and non-fi. I play video games, but it doesn't consume me. I have my shit together (great job, car, priorities, self-sufficient) I love karaoke, I'm not good at it, but I don't care.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree