PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Rachel

47 | San Francisco, California

living a juicy life...seeking amazing match

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

Her 20 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I am thrilled to be a published children's book author and also work ~ 6 days/mo as an executive coach & leadership trainer to Fortune 100 clients locally and occasionally nationally/internationally. With a flexible schedule, I don't languish in my opium den: I'm pleased as pie to see my 2nd kids' book get published and am busy finishing a middle grade fantasy novel to send my agent (fingers crossed for another book sale soon! :-). Novel revising Kicks. My. Butt! And I'm loving learning how to tell a compelling, entertaining story for kids. Can't wait to see what happens! A loving constellation of family (local in SF/Berkeley) and friends makes it all worthwhile. I enjoy all the usual stuff: new restaurants with friends, movies out, a night at the theater or at the Fillmore for live music (or other venues), farmer's market & other urban adventures. Also love moving my body outside and frequently (often enjoying cycling and hiking in Marin), spending time with family (adorable 8 yr old niece and 14 yr old nephew here in SF), cooking gourmet eats, making time when I can to volunteer. I try to indulge in life's pleasures every day. I work from home and it's easy for me to hop around the bay to get together with friends to do fun stuff. I'm happiest and most grounded when I balance an on-the-go zest for life and activity with downtime to go slow, be quiet for a while, read a book, etc. I like discussing world affairs, politics, the arts, the meaning of life, making a difference. I love laughing and being goofy. I've lived and worked in Dublin, Ireland, Buenos Aires and C. Rica. Spent: 6. 5 weeks in Thailand/Laos 2010-11. I'm ambitious and work hard, but a lucrative p/t schedule allows me to unplug for a bit. Finally, a friendly note about age range to waste no one's time--my preferred range is 40-48. I will simply NOT respond to those 50 and older. :-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any