(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

Sense and sensibility... it can't just be a Jane Austen novel!

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




in her own words...

I am a friendly, easy-going girl who is done with the bar scene and really disliked the million question survey (and God forbid another blind date set up by my well meaning mother!), so I thought I'd give this a try. I've reached an age where I am thinking about the future, family, and permanence. My immediate family is small, but has always been very important to me, and I'd like to meet someone who would love and respect myself and my family as much as I would love and respect his. I would like to have children (or child, at least) one day. Hope that doesn't terrify you :) I work a fairly normal schedule in finance for the state of California, but as with most jobs, I do sometimes bring work home with me (no more than a few times a month). In my spare time, I like to make plans with my friends, go to the movies or museums, or work out doing pilates and yoga. Like most people my age, I've been in a few serious relationships, and have had my heart broken several times. Once bitten, twice shy? Perhaps, but I am willing to believe there is someone special out there for me, and I am putting myself on the line - or, at least on the internet! - to see if we can find each other.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral