PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Jelena

39 | San Francisco, California

Hi!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

Photography

in her own words...

Sometimes I think I am living my fourth life -- I have many stories to tell. Random shenanigans made me far from perfect, but I like who I am and I think my life is really good. What quickly becomes obvious when one meets me is that I love life. I am very adventurous and will be down for anything that will expand my view of the world, expose me to new ideas or allow me to learn something new. I am the friend people call in the middle of night when they end up in ER. I've been told that I am trustworthy, laid back and upbeat. I like to think that I am a realistic day-dreamer who can be focused when she needs to be. I've been lucky to have many opportunities to travel, and I lived in several countries. Getting lost in a jungle barefoot makes for a good story after the fact, but adventures can have different shapes and forms. Getting somewhere on MUNI on time is one of them. I'd like to meet someone who has similar zest for life. Reliable is the number one quality I look for in romantic and any other kind of a relationship. I like people who have energy but are not hyper, who know how to share feelings and who understand how lucky we are to be living in the Bay Area and for that reason can stop themselves from time to time and smell the flowers. I’d like to meet someone who has it together, since I do. I catch myself from time to time that I giggle or make faces on the street when I think of something funny happened forgetting that... forgetting that there are other people around me who might not have idea at all about what's going on.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral