(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I'm an East Coast transplant who moved to the West Coast over a decade ago. So that means that I have a sarcastic sense of humor but I'm down to earth and laid back. I tend to be shy and a bit reserved when I first meet someone but given some time, I'll crawl out of my shell. I am more comfortable in a city but I Iove to take spontaneous trips to nowhere in particular. I enjoy traveling overseas to experience new cultures, food and of course, wine. Last year I made it to Italy, next year, New Zealand. This year? That's still up in the air and I'm taking suggestions. I am a big nerd. I love sci-fi, especially the cheesy movies and you can usually find me reading a book, writing, Twittering or playing Words with Friends. With that said, I also like to hike, walk on the beach, go wine tasting, take in a show, go to sporting events and hang out with friends at fun bar or restaurant. I'm also in the beginning stages of a creative venture involving my photography. My quirks: I'm afraid of heights but I'm dying to try zip-lining. I hate to fly but it's a necessary evil and I'm terrified of bees. So with that said, who am I looking for? My better half. My best friend. A guy who has a good sense of humor and doesn't sweat the small stuff. He should be serious about finding that special someone and most important, be honest. The rest we can figure out later. :-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any