(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

Hello? Is it me you're looking for?

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I love living in San Francisco as long as I can recharge in the woods - hiking, camping, backpacking... I'm East Coast born and raised with a little accent to prove it, but I've lived here long enough now to become a Bay Area local. I'm super into traveling the world and exploring new local places, ethnic foods, int'l and indie flics.... Health and fitness are my daily mantra - I run, spin, bike, ellyptical, dance, hike, whatever feels right. I'm also a foodie - love to cook vegetarian (and I'm quite good at it), bake, wine and dine. Yes I am a longtime vegetarian... steak house frequenters need not apply. Nor will I date a hunter. Music is another big passion -anything live from Yoshi's to the Independant... I sing and play a little guitar. Have been trying to learn piano, and am a classically trained soprano. Also enjoy a little political banter too - NPR, Jon Stewart, Huffington Post. I am a stanch liberal in my politics - please do not contact me if you are conservative. Love a good mocha latte, Pinot Noir, and dark chocolate. I also have 3 adorable kittens (littermates!) I like all animals though. Hopefully you are not allergic to cats! I'm looking to meet my life partner. Someone who shares many of my interests and is kind, self-aware, communicative, and ready for a longterm relationship, perhaps even marriage. I am a practicing Jew and while it would be great if you are Jewish too, its not as important as your willingness to support me in my spiritual path. I'll support you in yours too if that's important to you! Also, please note that although I like kids, I do not choose to raise children and am looking for a partner who also doesn't already have or need/want to have children. I'm very happy with my life and am generally very positive and optimistic! Want to know more? Just ask me... I'm pretty much an open book!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral